My Miracle

I have been praying for a miracle in my life for a long time. I was sick of the blame, guilt, anger, and judgement surrounding me so I gave up. I surrendered completely to the Holy Spirit.

I found my space and said “Lord, Here I Am” and I surrendered. I found that He wanted me to live in happiness. I created space for Him in my life and we danced together, we ran, we felt the earth under our feet and laughed openly together. I will never forget that day.

Ever since, I have been waiting, WAITING, for a miracle. I thought that it would come to me, that He would show me the way, my next step. Yesterday, however, I learnt differently.

I opened my emails and found an unread one that intrigued me so I opened it. I learnt that “A MIRACLE IS A CHANGE OF MIND.” (A Course in Miracles); “YOU are the CENTER from which everything happens”.

This got me thinking – maybe God is trying to tell me something. I cannot wait any longer, my miracle is me.

So I sat down and got out my visual diary and my oil pastels. I prayed that He show me what he wants me to see, I told Him that this drawing was for Him, and I put pastel to paper.

God put an image in my mind of a woman and this is where I started. The picture on this page is where I finished.

Not long after I finished I was talking to a friend of mine and I happened to mention that I had just finished a drawing. Naturally, he asked to have a look and so I showed him.

He said to me “it seems like this is giving the message that in darkness there is always a light”.

And so it goes – my miracle. Thank you Lord :).

This image is of a woman surrounded in darkness, in chaos, confusion, suffering. She is reminded that “even the darkness will not be dark to you; the night will shine like the day, for darkness is a light to you” (Psalm 139: 11-12). God is encouraging her to step into His light and trust in Him – in darkness there is always a light.

9 thoughts on “In darkness there is always a light

  1. Reblogged this on S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries and commented:
    I was reading this post and found it truly encouraging, yet inspiring. I thought it would be great to share with all my readers. I know it was a blessing to my heart and a great testimony for the glory of God. I still remember the day the Lord said it’s alright Michael, I have a great plan for you. I pray it brings encouragement to you as well, enjoy. Emily is truly a gifted writer and I encourage you to read more of her posts.
    Youth leader,

Leave a Reply

