Dear God

I am grateful for..

The basic gifts that my parents have given me; food, water, shelter, and love

The colour that my brothers bring to my life. How I can laugh, play, and dance worrylessly and in total joy with them. How they love me and take care of me and how I can be their friend.

My Job; to have an income no matter how small

My country; the clear and relatively unpolluted air. No major natural disasters, war or legal guns, however imperfect we are as a nation.

Support in my spiritual life – or else I would give up on being me and my life would be normal.

My gifts.

My material possessions, however unnecessary.

Healthy food and lifestyle options

A good education.

Friends who care about me and enjoy sharing with me. Who I can counsel, encourage, teach, and inspire. Who I share an understanding with.

Michael, however absurd our situation, for his love, joy and peace. For his understanding and generosity and encouragement.

James, for his fearless take on life, his inspiration and support and understanding.

Laura, for showing me what it’s like to have a sister.

My visions and inspirations for the future.

Image

And most of all, God. With all his grace, love and peace. His loving hand, his wise words, his great plan. His creation and everything else that is beyond my comprehension. For giving me life, for giving me reason to be grateful. Thank you Lord, I love you. I am truly blessed

Leave a Reply

