Please Pray for Me

IMG_6157After spending the last year fumbling around with my life and not moving forward, I have finally achieved some sort of direction for the new year. Nonetheless, I have learnt many valuable things on my journey this year; about myself, and the world we live in, the lives we live. I have made some profound self-discoveries and personal developments equipping me to live a fulfilled life. I have no doubt that this will continue through my many years to come.

Even though I have not achieved anything in the material sense this year – the lessons that I have learnt, the things that I have been awakened to, the experiences I have had, the people I have met, and the moments I have shared, have been invaluable.

The biggest lesson I have learnt is to always stay true to yourself. Trust in your intuition and you will have a fulfilling life. This has got me so many times because my head is telling me that logically, I am crazy when I want to follow my heart. I had to learn how to let go and let God.

I have a lot of people looking at my decision-making and wondering why I would choose the path I choose. If it is not for you – good – that’s because the path is true for me and now you. If you find yourself wanting to be on the same path – what are you waiting for? Why stay where you are when you could be out there following your dreams?

This is what all of the movies teach us. There is no time like the present. Go out and follow your dreams. Or even things like – don’t let your love of your life go just because life is getting in the way. Love is greater than that. We get all hyped up on this message but it is short-lived.

Why do so few people follow their dreams? Because they are imprisoned by fear. If we come to the realisation that we have nothing to fear in life – that we are only spiritual beings here for a human experience – that is when we are free. What kind of experience is it when we do what others expect of us? If we constantly struggle to be our true selves and go on an adventure. Whatever it may be that resonates with you. Do not fear – it is your worse enemy.

A person will only change when they recognise that the pain and discomfort of change is less than the pain and discomfort of their current situation.

My biggest struggle this year has been between my head and my heart. My head has been conditioned with a whole rainbow of perceptions, beliefs, and judgements. I found that if I unlearn these, I will find the truth within me. I have just been blinded from it. This is such a beautiful thing to discover.

My heart is aligned with the truth. It cannot be wavered by other’s advice and opinions and expectations of how I should govern myself. Not even my own. It knows exactly where I am going, exactly how to follow my dreams. All I need to trust in it and enjoy the journey. It has taken me almost a whole year for this lesson to manifest deep within me and now I am finally putting it into practice.

I have had older persons give me advice based on their experience and expect me to take it all and follow it. I have told them that there are some things that I need to learn the hard way. What is life without challenges? So far I have gone through seemingly unscathed. For me, there is a line to be drawn where I do things perfectly for the first time. Too many times I learnt from other’s mistakes. How am I supposed to grow if I do not make my own? I find it hard to get across to people that my life is about my human experience, not theirs.

The more I am true to myself – the closer I come to the spirit and the more I know that what I am doing is the right thing to do. Not based on tangible things or justifiable reasons. These things do not need to be proven by sight, hearing, feeling, taste, and touch. I do not need to map out a logical argument to know that it is the path that I should take. I know that if it is aligned with my heart – I do not need to justify my choices. They are mine and they make sense to me.

Please pray for me.

5 thoughts on “Please Pray for Me

  1. Lord I pray that You give Emily the courage to step through the door of opportunity waiting for her, Lord I pray that you strengthen her, motivate her, surround her with your warring angels at all times, and show her the great love you have waiting for her. Thank you Lord, I pray in the name of your wonderful Son Jesus Christ Amen. I love you.

    1. Thanks Michael. That is perfect :). It’s funny how you know what others need in their lives and how to express it. But when it comes to yourself you don’t understand because you are still in the midst of it.

      1. I know, that’s crazy isn’t it. I do what I can Emily, and I just want to do what the Lord wants me to. No fear, no doubt, only faith my friend.

        The word says fear only God and that’s what I do, He is final authority in our lives. When He brings that great love forth in my life it will be the most glorious day. Hallelujah!

        God bless you my friend.

Leave a Reply

