META Health

It’s not about returning to how it was, it’s about creating your life to be greater” – Adam Oldmeadow

For the last two days I have been hidden in a cave – a dark, warm, loving room with a very welcoming and open-hearted atmosphere; sharing knowledge and inspiration with the most amazing people. Formally known as a MetaHealth Introductory course.

I must say out of all the courses I have done in the past year – this one resonated with me the most. Everything that came up really struck a chord with me – whether it be my beliefs, past experience, or how I can apply the knowledge practically. And besides the wonderful content – it is the people and the atmosphere that made it.

Experiences are very hard to recreate in words – giving aural, visual, tactile imagery can not accurately reproduce the moment. However – I will try my best to set the scene for you.

Imagine stepping into a different world at the start of your day – a different dimension maybe. The rigid social structures of our society do not exist, there is no judgement of any of God’s children, everyone is equal and although they may not nessecarily know each other, they have a deep connection.

Compassion and love are very prominent in this environment – expressed by the heart and opening perceived and received by people within the field. Many connections are formed at a deeper level – resulting in understanding on more levels than the more obvious or superficial. It’s similar to having realisations or epiphanies or sudden understanding and wisdom of a situation – but more frequent. It was like not only my mind and emotions were satisfied – but my soul too. And although my body wasn’t focused on as much, it suited my situation because I have glandular fever and cannot take on anything too strenuous anyway.

At the end of this day – you open the curtains, open the door, step out of the cave and realise that there is a physical world out there. A world that has continued on living despite the revelations that are occurring in your head. A world full of beauty and you become grateful of this. You step outside and the gentle breeze whispers in your ear, the sun kisses your cheek. You start to mobilise your limbs and bring yourself back to the physical world where you can bring all of your revelations into action.

This is the world that I have entered the last two days. Learning the holistic perspective on health and illness, incorporating mind, body, spirit, social and environmental levels of disease. How traumatic moments in our lives can manifest themselves in our mind, body, and spirit and store as energy on all levels creating illness. How amazing our body is that we have all of these natural processes to help up thrive and survive, that when our survival is threatened we make physiological changes in order to be able to deal with the situation better the next time. I learnt how important our heart is in perceiving and receiving information – even before it has come to our conscious awareness.

Most of all I learnt that we will not change until we believe that the pain and discomfort of change is less than the pain and discomfort in our current situation.

I would to thank my Meta-Heath coach Adam Oldmeadow for creating such an inspirational, electric, and caring environment to learn in, and for helping me to understand health in a greater way.

10 thoughts on “META Health

  1. Hello Emily,

    Interesting post I must say. Sounds like you have encountered some great revelations as of recently. That is truly awesome. It’s the greatest feeling ever knowing that God is, and has been right in the midst all the time. How great is our God? He’s so great, we can not even fathom the least of His wisdom.

    Can I ask you a question? Is your brother Adam a child of God?

    You are such a talented writer, rainbowsprout, your writing fits this perfectly. In the book of Deuteronomy you can read about the rainbow being a seal or covenant of God’s love for His children, and that is why we can still see it after the storm. Then sprout, reminds me of a seed that has been planted, then it sprouts, and continues to grow and grow. That is you, God’s love from the inside out, and then you express it in words hoping to bring inspiration to others. You are so wonderful, I think I love you. Wait a second, I do love you. Emily, I love you girl. God bless you.

    1. Wow Michael. Thank you so much. That means a lot to me :). Yes it was a truly amazing experience. Would have been great to have shared it with you too – I know you would have enjoyed it. What do you mean by a child of God?

      It’s amazing that you say that – I don’t even know how the name came about. My brother and I were mucking around with words and he came up with rainbowsprout and it just sounded perfect. I never considered it past that – a name. But now that you have pulled it apart for me I feel blessed by it. I would like to add one thing though – you have to plant the seed in the perfect place so that it sprouts. Let me explain:

      “A farmer went out to sow his seed. As he was scattering the seed, some fell long the path, and the birds came and ate it up. Some fell on rocky places, where it did not have much soil. It sprang up quickly, because the soil was too shallow. But when the sun came up, the plants were scorched, and they withered because they had no root. Other seed fell on good soil. It came up, grew and choked the plants, so that they did not bear grain. Still other seed fell on good soil. It am up, grew and produced a crop, multiplying thirty, sixty, or even a hundred times” Mark 4:3-8

      1. Well child of God, meaning does he believe in God?

        And I’m also aware of planting a seed my love, I shared that with you once I believe. So in other words God already gave it to you instinctively.

      2. You are quite welcome my love. Thank you for praying for me, we all need that. I do feel much better but I won’t jump the gun. I miss you my love. Many blessings to you and yours.

  2. I am here to wish you a Merry Christmas my love. Hope to see you soon, maybe Santa will drop you off tonight while I am sleeping. That would be the greatest Christmas blessing ever. I love you and I miss you.

      1. Well, it is your day then because for me it is a state of mind, Christ is number one. And thank you for your kind words, you are such a sweet heart. God bless you and may His blessings saturate you all your days.

Leave a Reply

